Delete Documents and History Permanently Feature – LABEL ARCHIVE Instructions
Target Audience: Advanced User, IT Manager
Article #: 12150
Summary
The feature Delete documents and history permanently is not enabled by default. This can cause “deleted” files to remain in the database. This article will guide you through the process of activating this feature so that you can permanently delete folders and documents.
Preparation
- Installed copies of LABEL ARCHIVE and CODESOFT
- Access to LABEL ARCHIVE’s Administration window.
Instructions
- Open and log into LABEL ARCHIVE Administration.
- Select Features from the navigation on the left-hand side.
- Click on the Delete documents and history permanently checkbox.
- Press the Save button.

Additional Comments
Tested using: LABEL ARCHIVE 2019, CODESOFT 2019
If you need further assistance, please contact us.
Author
Related Articles
- Loftware Redirect Print to PDF action using multiple printer seats
- License is failed – TEKLYNX CENTRAL Error Message
- Loftware Web Designer vs Desktop Designer
- Loftware Workday API Splitting Print Jobs
- Planning a BarTender Server Migration and Upgrade – BarTender Instructions Article
- Deciding on an In-Place Upgrade, Test Server, or Migration – BarTender Reference Article